Announcements on TrilbyTV

Announcements give you a way to take over all screens or a group of screens to show a single message. TrilbyTV Players check in with the server every 60 seconds for updates.  If the Player is online and active, an announcement will typically go live in less than a minute.

Make an announcement

To start, go to the Announcements view and click Add Announcement.

Choose the time to start and end the announcement. If you leave these blank, it will either start straight away or continue until you remove it. In the example below, the announcement starts on the 1st of December and will remain on screen until manually turned off.

If you are using the TrilbyTV Groups feature, then you can select which group of screens to display the announcement on. 

The last thing before saving is to select the content to play. You can choose any single item from the TrilbyTV feed. Recently used items will appear at the top of the list and you can use the search and filter tools to find the content item.

Click Save and your announcement is ready to go. 

Stop an announcement

You can see what announcements are coming up next as well as historical ones that have now past. For the Current announcement, there are buttons to edit, duplicate or stop For Upcoming and Previous there are buttons to edit, duplicate or delete. Duplicate makes it easy to quickly grab a previously used or configured announcement, change the dates, content or group and then make it live. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us